Joel R.L. Phelps & The Downer Trio - "Warm Springs Night" | 024

digital download

Warm Springs Night - Joel R.L. Phelps

Track Listing:

  1. Counsel
  2. All We Want
  3. Lady Lucero
  4. Warm Springs Night
  5. Ave Patricia
  6. God Bless The Little Pigs
  7. The Graze And The Graves
  8. There Is Not Enough
  9. OK Reno
  10. Last At Last


The first solo record by Joel R.L. Phelps, later of the Downer Trio and previously of Silkworm. Originally released by El Recordo in 1995. Available digitally for the first time via Comedy Minus One as of November 6th, 2012.

Track 10 originally appeared on the Ba Da Bing! compilation “Follow The Bouncing Ball.”

“The notes he strikes resonate like vibrating wires. It’s almost otherworldly at times, like the sound of an old Appalachian singer. Surrounding him, the Downer Trio creates gorgeous tapestries of sound that tug and slacken, following the singer and pushing at the songs.” – All Music Guide