Minutes - "S/T" | cmo039

Digital Download

Track Listing:

    Side A:
  1. Sheriff of Morlock County
  2. Peacetime
  3. ...and Friend
  4. Hey Nineteen
  5. Soldier Course of Record Spines
    Side B:
  1. Float and Breathe
  2. Smug
  3. Misforgotten
  4. Sunday Not So Bloody
  5. Shakespeare's Money Tree

Minutes’ self-titled debut LP, released in January of 2012, was recorded in various basements in Kalamazoo, MI. MD Wood and the band handled engineering and production, lovingly referred to as “MID-FI.” It was released by the band’s own label, MIN, with the generous distribution help of Comedy Minus One, Roydale and Dischord Records. The artwork is by Beverly Fitzpatrick.

The record found a home with friends and family in the Kalamazoo area, and was embraced by fans all over the world with its off-kilter guitars, genre-splitting baselines, bombastic drumming, and contemplative lyrics. Compared to the likes of Mission of Burma, Superchunk, Minutemen and DC-area post-hardcore melodic honesty, Minutes creates music we are all afraid to admit we want to hear.

The members of Minutes are proud of this one, as it was the culmination of over three years of hard work, tinkering, and consternation.

Comedy Minus One took over the reins of this album digitally on September 2, 2016.