Tre Orsi - "Devices + Emblems" | 016

lp / digital download

Devices + Emblems - Tre Orsi

Track Listing:

  1. Manumission
  2. The Engineer
  3. The Visible Hand
  4. And If I Never
  5. Sargasso
  6. Towards St. Ambroise
  7. Best Kind Of Failure
  8. Tiny Executive
  9. Declaring Space
  10. The Illustrator
  11. Faulkner's Blues

[bandcamp width=100% height=42 album=3765154729 size=small bgcol=333333 linkcol=ffffff]


Tre Orsi is a trio from Denton, Texas that plays tense, dynamic rock music. “Tre Orsi” is also Italian for “I prefer the grass to the concrete.”

The band has toured with Magnolia Electric Company, The New Year, Minus Story, Casiotone For The Painfully Alone, and Nina Nastasia. To date they have released the “no. 7” single and have appeared on the Matador Records compilation “Casual Victim Pile.”

“Devices + Emblems” is their debut full-length, produced by Bubba Kadane of The New Year and Bedhead.

Released digitally June 8, 2010.