Comedy Minus One


Joel R.L. Phelps
"Warm Springs Night"
digital download

01 Counsel
02 All We Want
03 Lady Lucero
04 Warm Springs Night
05 Ave Patricia
06 God Bless The Little Pigs
07 The Graze And The Graves
08 There Is Not Enough
09 OK Reno

The first solo record by Joel R.L. Phelps, later of the Downer Trio and previously of Silkworm. Originally released by El Recordo in 1995. Available digitally for the first time via Comedy Minus One as of November 6th, 2012.

"The notes he strikes resonate like vibrating wires. It's almost otherworldly at times, like the sound of an old Appalachian singer. Surrounding him, the Downer Trio creates gorgeous tapestries of sound that tug and slacken, following the singer and pushing at the songs." - All Music Guide

024 : order : itunes : emusic : bandcamp : one sheet : album art (300 dpi)

Comedy Minus One. 47 Hardy Drive Princeton, NJ 08540.

bands : releases : shop : shows : blog : facebook : contact