Comedy Minus One


"Detroit Folly"
digital download

01 Wind Key
02 Negative Wintergreen
03 Another Go-Ahead
04 Matchless
05 Plumed
06 Preened
07 Quaintly Drained
08 Draw Down The Moon
09 I'm No Pony
10 Monasterio
11 Omaha Intervenes
12 Switch The Codes
13 JLA Motorcade
14 Fin

Edsel traveled all over the country in 1994, playing with Velocity Girl, Pitchblende, Polvo, Rodan and Brainiac. After extensive touring, the band returned to the studio in August - this time at a cabin owned by Sohrab Habibion's parents in Shenandoah National Park.

Dubbed "Humidity Lounge," the cabin was uncomfortably hot and muggy, but the week spent there with engineer Steve Palmieri proved to be intensely creative. They finished up their work at Steve's Baltimore studio, Oz, and the resulting album, "Detroit Folly," was their last release for Grass Records.

Released digitally for the first time by Comedy Minus One on September 19, 2011.

Remastered by Joe Lambert at JLM Sound, Brooklyn, NY.

018 : order : itunes : emusic : bandcamp : one sheet : album art (300 dpi)

Comedy Minus One. 47 Hardy Drive Princeton, NJ 08540.

bands : releases : shop : shows : blog : facebook : contact